The newly-elected Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Ali Amin Gandapur was sworn in at the Governor’s House here on Saturday.

Governor Ghulam Ali administered the oath to the newly-elected chief minister.

A number of senior politicians, officials and workers of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf attended the oath-taking ceremony.

Ali Amin Gandapur was elected as the 18th chief minister of the province on Friday after he bagged 90 votes in the KP Assembly. His rival Dr Ibadullah Khan secured 16 votes.

The chief minister said the new KP cabinet would be announced after his meeting with PTI founder Imran Khan in the Adiala Jail on Monday.

Ali Amin Gandapur was elected member of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly from PK-113, Dera Ismail Khan.

He was also elected Member National Assembly from NA-44 by defeating the chief of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Maulana Fazlur Rehman but decided to vacate the seat.

Before being elected as chief minister, Ali Amin had served as provincial minister for revenue from 2013 to 2018. Later, he was inducted into the federal cabinet when the PTI formed the government in the Centre after the 2018 general election. The new CM has taken notice of the cases registered against the PTI workers and leaders over the last many months. He directed the police and other departments to withdraw all the ‘false’ cases within one week or face action.

Discover more from ANINEWS24

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.


Leave a Reply